After you decide that you need not have this kik account, to figure out how to delete kik account will give you chaos. But if you can access your web browser and also remember your email with which you used to sign in, that is enough to delete your kik account temporarily or permanently.
What is this kik account?
Kik is a messaging app which is famous from the age group of teens to the grown adults. It can also be accessed using android devices and iOS. This can be considered the same as the apps like WhatsApp, messenger, but it has different features other than that to stand unique.
- Instant chatting on one on one.
- With 49 users, you can have a group chat.
- You are free to send media like photos, videos, gifs and more.
- The messenger has a browser in it, so users will stay longer in the app and keep enjoying it.
Reasons you feel like deleting the account:
This app will allow strangers to chat to anyone in the kik account. When you feel like some strangers keep on texting you, you just want to delete, kik account immediately.
If this is your real reason you need not deactivate it. You can simply end it up by blocking that particular user.
How do I block users from my kik account?
Step 1: In your kik app, select the settings option.
Step 2: In this step 2, if you are an iphone or android user, you will have to select on the chat settings and if you are a windows or blackberry device, you will have to select privacy options.
Step 3: Now select the block list and tap on the plus icon +.
Step 4: Now enter the name of the person you want to block and tap confirm blocking.
Now you have blocked that person who kept on messaging you in your kik account. So from now you can enjoy using it without any messages like this.
Other reasons for deleting the account:
There are other reasons people want to delete it no matter what.
- None of your friends are using your kik account. So it is a must for you to delete the account.
- When you have a teenager brother, sister, daughter or son, for their privacy concern, you are in a situation where you must delete the account without any second thought about having it.
- There are other better options available to utilize it.
- When you lose interest in using that particular account.
- Competitors provide better features than this, then there is no need for this account.
Things to know before deactivating:
- You will get no messages from your kik account or any mails regarding your kik account.
- If you have certain people you chat through your kik account, your name will disappear from their contact list.
- Even if someone searches your name, they ain’t going to find it.
How do I deactivate my account temporarily?
If you are like a double-mind, then we would recommend you to delete your account temporarily. In case you have an idea of having or using this account in future, never delete it permanently because if you delete it permanently, you can never get back to your account.
So even if you change your mind to use the account in the future, you can easily reactivate it without any issues.
To temporarily deactivate:
Go to kik’s deactivation page and then enter your email address, it will send you a delete your profile. Follow the on screen instruction to delete it.
How do I reactivate it?
What you have to do is, enter your kik email id and the password. Yes! It is just the normal sign in method that you have to follow to login to your account again.
kik account delete permanently:
To delete your kik account permanently, you will have to follow another set of methods which is simple and easy. Before starting to delete it permanently, there are certain things that you must know before deleting it permanently.
What you must know while you delete your account permanently?
- No matter what you will never be able to reactivate your account or get access to your account.
- You will never receive a message from kik or about it through your email.
- Even your profile will disappear from the people you actually have communicated with.
- If someone searches your name in the kik account, they will never be able to find it.
Follow these methods to delete your account permanently:
Step 1: Go to kik permanent deletion page, to delete your account permanently from the kik app.
Step 2: Then enter your username and email address and without fail enter the reason you are permanently leaving. Click on the confirm option to say that you are doing everything confirmly.
Step 3: Finally, click on the go button to deactivate your kik account permanently.
How do I reactivate my kik account after deleting it permanently:
Unfortunately, there are no other options or methods available for you to reactivate it since you have deleted it permanently.
Incase you don’t want this app for now but you do not want to delete it temporarily or permanently:
When you are in a situation like this, ensure to just remove the app from your device. Go to your store and type kik account in the search box, when kik account appears click it and press uninstall.
Or you can also long press on the kik app and drag to uninstall it. Whichever option is convenient on your device do accordingly.
Other options to try:
Now you have deleted your kik account, there are many other apps like this which you can try. Some are certainly more secure apps than what we think. So if you are interested in trying it, we are here to give you an idea of trying new apps, we are here to give you some recommendations as below.
- Facebook messenger
- Wickr Me
If you want to know information about kik delete account then you can visit Ityug247.
recommended: How Can Mobile App Development Grow Your Business?